Digital Innovation Hubs

Back

European DIH Profile

Finnish AI Region (FAIR)

Hub Information

Hub Name
Finnish AI Region (FAIR)
Local Name
Type
European DIH
Geographical Scope
National

Description

Finnish AI Region (FAIR) is an EDIH with strong combination of the cities of Finland's capital region (Helsinki, Espoo, Vantaa) and expertise in Artificial Intelligence, where especially the Finnish Center for Artificial Intelligence (FCAI), which already is a DIH, brings the latest AI research results to the benefit of Finnish industry. The technological focus of FAIR is mainly on AI, in the domains of private service industry, health and smart cities, but also expands to expertise in cybersecurity, Extended Reality (XR) and other digital technologies. FAIR focuses its services on SMEs in need to adopt AI, forming an ecosystem of AI-adopting companies. FAIR covers the whole of Finland, with emphasis on Southern Finland. The services provided are based on the existing strengths of the partners. 
 
Main focus: Artificial Intelligence

Main sectors: AI Service Industry(SME) , Health , Smart Cities

Contact Data

Coordinator (Research & Technology organization)
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
https://www.vttresearch.com/
Year Established
-
Location
VTT, Tekniikantie 21, Espoo, 02044, Espoo (Finland)
Website
https://www.vttresearch.com
Contact information
Kalle Toivonen, City of Helsinki (coordinator)
Kalle.Toivonen@hel.fi
+358 50
Contact information
Olli Nurmi, VTT
Olli.Nurmi@vtt.fi
+358
Contact information
Sami.Heinasmaki@aalto.fi
Sami.Heinasmaki@aalto.fi
Contact information
Kaisa Ahonen, City of Vantaa
kaisa.t.ahonen@vantaa.fi
+358
Contact information
Ari Alamaki, Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences
Ari.Alamaki@haaga-helia.fi
+358
Contact information
Jesse Oikarinen, CSC - IT Center for Science
jesse.oikarinen@csc.fi
+358
Contact information
Lea Myyryläinen, EIT Digital
Lea.Myyrylainen@eitdigital.eu
+358

Organisation

Organizational form
Joint venture
Turnover
-
Number of employees
-

Technologies

  • Artificial intelligence
  • Cyber security
  • Virtual, augmented and extended reality

-

Market and Services

Sectors

  • Community, social and personal service activities
  • Construction
  • Life sciences & healthcare
  • Professional, Scientific and Technical Activities
  • Public administration

TRL Focus

Services provided

  • Incubator/accelerator support

Partners

Last updated: 10/08/22 17:51