• Central Macedonia / Kentriki Makedonia
  • NUTS 2 : EL12
  • EL

Facts & Figures

Capital: Thessaloniki

Size: 19,147.0 km2

Population: 1,953,802

Regional GDP: :

% of the National GDP:

Regional GERD (%): :

% of Unemployment: 19.5

S3 related Region's Website

Contacts

S3
Michailidis, Konstantinos

  Email: k.michailidis@pkm.gov.gr   Phone: 0030-2313319790

Goulaptsi, Maria

  Email: m.goulaptsi@pkm.gov.gr   Phone: 0030-2313319705

Magou, Evdokia

  Email: e.magou@pkm.gov.gr   Phone: 0030-2313319719

Papadopoulos, Nikolaos

  Email: n.papadopoulos@pkm.gov.gr   Phone: 0030-2313319717

Spandos, Ioannis

  Email: i.spandos@rdfcm.gr   Phone: 0030-2310403003

Kostaras, George

  Email: gkostaras@mou.gr   Phone: 0030-2313321717

S3 Priorities as Encoded in the "Eye@RIS3" Tool S3 Priorities as Encoded in the "Eye@RIS3" Tool

Priority Name Description
Electronics, electrical appliances and ICT. Electronics, electrical appliances and ICT.
Metallurgy, metal products, machinery and equipment Metallurgy, metal products, machinery and equipment
Manufacturing of food Manufacturing of food
Manufacturing of clothing and fashion Manufacturing of clothing and fashion
Manufacturing of chemicals and energy Manufacturing of chemicals and energy
Building materials and household equipment Building materials and household equipment
Agri-Food - bio-based activities Agri-food – bio-based activities, functional foods, water management, branding, quality management, logistics, safety
Structural Materials Construction, logistics, carbon footprint, life cycle assessment, nanomaterials, composites, smart buildings
Smart textiles Global value chains, smart textiles, advanced materials, vertically integrated (agriculture cotton), eco-label cotton
Alternative tourism - transport Tourism-transport, logistics/transport, quality management, sustainability, tailor-made experience, ICTs, image-projection
Horizontal technologies Energy, ICT, sustainability, transport/logistics

You can obtain more detail following this/these link/s:

RIS3 Related Links

Region Related News